In Your Spare Time
Spare Time the Pod
August 2023
0:00
-50:36

August 2023

salt! air! and the rust! on your door! can you believe summer is...over? pretty bonkers. we get into it, plus the college essay, gay bachelorettes, Albuquerque, and more!

How did you spend your spare time this month:

  • AA: at the pool basically, reading, playing pickleball, making time for peloton and yoga, long dinners with friends 

  • MM: on the road again! concerts galore, finding my inner peace about airline delays, and tutoring

Best/Worst:

  • Best MM: Beyoncé, seeing many long distance friends, and New Mexican food

  • Best AA: 2 Amy’s blueberry chip ice cream / honorable mention the chocolate mousse from Etto - always get dessert!!! + my book streak has been so good lately + im moving towards nigiri + using my brain in a new way at work. WOW BESTS GALORE!

  • Worst MM: forgetting to book my flight lol

  • Worst AA: I once again hate all my clothes and need to get rid of all of my things

Spare Time Rec:

  • AA: AliRo tomato pie can’t stress it enough 

  • MM: the city of Albuquerque

Culture / 3 Things You Need to Know:

  1. Date Bark - taking the internet by storm 

  2. Oppenheimer + Barbie review 

  3. Former bachelorette Gabby dating a woman now 

Look Ahead:

  • AA: so many concerts, staying very active, eating out less I rly hope - rly want to make macarons the claire saffitz NYT video inspired me. Ready for fall and crisp air!!!

  • MM: concerts with AA <3, weddings of beloveds, more travel but also a little less

0 Comments
In Your Spare Time
Spare Time the Pod
because the best living is done in your Spare Time
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Recent Episodes